The Mathews County Chamber of Commerce would like to thank and recognize our members. Please patronize their businesses and mention that you heard about them from this website. They may have a special offer, price or discount! Just ask! Please consider joining our Chamber Family! Together we all succeed! 
 
1st Advantage Federal Credit Union
6511 George Washington Memorial Hwy.
Gloucester, VA  23061
757-886-3327    
www.1stAdvantage.org
Pamela   pnichols@1stadvantage.org
Type: Credit Union

Alcova Mortgage
6506 Main St.,
Gloucester, VA  23061
804-693-7000 
www.AlcovaMortgage.com
Brenda Moore brenda@alcovamortgage.com
Type: Mortgage/Financial Planning

Bay Aging
5306 Old Virginia Street
PO Box 610
Urbanna, VA  23175
804-758-2386 www.bayaging.com
Jean Duggan devdirector@bayaging.org
Type: Health & Human Services

Bay School Community Arts Center
279 Main Street
PO Box 1524
Mathews, VA 23109
804-725-1278 
www.bayschool-arts.com
Pam Doss pamdoss@bayschool.com
Type: Community arts center and gallery

Beautycounter
654 Blue Water Dr.
Moon, VA  23119
804-725-1459 www.beautycounter.com/stephanietiller
Stephanie Tiller stephaniegwynne@gmail.com
Type: Direct Sales

C.A. & J. Farm
5620 East River Rd.
Foster, VA  23056
804-815-2839 
www.cajfarm.com
YouTube- CA & J Farm

Jean Howard cajfarm@gmail.com
Type: Educational Medicinal Herb & Egg Farm, Herbalist Course,  Group Programs, Yellow Barn Health Store offering the LovVa App! & more!

Chesapeake Bank
10839 Buckley Hall Rd.
PO Box 1078
Mathews, VA 23109
804-725-7181 
www.chesbank.com
Cathy Mise cmise@chesbank.com
Type: Financial Institution

Chesapeake Wealth Management
4894 Courthouse Street, Suite 1A
Williamsburg, VA  23188
757-253-9088 www.chesapeakewealth.com
Felicia Stovall  fstovall@chesapeakewealth.com
Wealth Mgmt., Trust Services

Concerts By The Bay
17 Gregg Rd.
Foster, VA 23056
804-384-2962 www.ConcertsByTheBay.org
Joanne Gregg jgregg643@gmail.com
Type: Non-Profit

Davenport & Company LLC
141 Technology Park Dr.
Kilmarnock, VA  22482
804-435-7705 
www.investdavenport.com
John A. “Jay” Black III jblack@investdavenport.com
Type: Wealth management, financial planning

Export Home Solutions LLC
705 Horn Harbor Ave.
New Point, VA  23125
757-705-0349 
www.virginiabeachcleaningservice.com
Timothy Breitweisor maidsimple@outlook.com
Type: Carpet cleaning and junk removal

Faulkner Funeral Homes & Cremation Services
Foster-Faulkner Chapel
160 Main St.
Mathews, VA 23109
804-725-2141   
www.FaulknerFuneralHCS.com
Gregg C. Faulkner, Sr. fosterfaulkner@faulknerfuneralhcs.com
Type: Funeral/Cremation Services

Global Emergency Response
Tom Robinson, CEO
liaison@usa.com
239 Billups Creek Lane
Moon, VA  23119
804-240-4065

Gloucester-Mathews Gazette Journal
PO Box 2060
Gloucester, VA 23061
804-693-3101 
www.gazettejournal.net
Carolyn Rowe crowe@gazettejournal.net
Type: Media

Gloucester Toyota
6357 George Washington Memorial Hwy.
PO Box 369
Gloucester, VA  2061
804-693-2100 
www.gloucestertoyota.com
Anne W. Earman anne@gloucestertoyota.com
Type: Auto Dealership

Tom Hearn Auto Service
Terry Hearn
5645 Buckley Hall Road
PO Box 67
Hudgins, VA  23076
804-725-5960 towman3300@yahoo.com

Tim Hill
Type: Real Estate

Hudgins Design Collaborative
40 Court St.
PO Box 977
Mathews, VA 23109
804-725-2066  
www.HudginsArchitects.com
Frances R. Hudgins frances@hudginsarchitects.com
Type: Architectural designs and construction documents

Hunter Contracting LTD
Hunter J. Johnson
98 Twiggs Ferry Road
Dutton, VA 23050
804-725-1516  hunterscontracting.com
hunterj@hunterscontracting.com

JJM Associates
138 Main St., Suite 108
PO Box 982
Mathews, VA 23109
804-384-8283  
www.jjmassociates.com
Lori M. Oliver loliver@jjmassociates.com
Type: Lighting, manufacturer’s representative agent

KayJae Inc.
PO Box 95
 Cobbs Creek, VA 23035
804-725-9664 
www.KayJae.com
Donald Jaeger sales@kayjae.com
Type: Furniture manufacturer of unique patented items-Portable Versa-Table & Drum Practice Pad

Mathews Market Days Committee
PO Box 295
Mathews, VA 23109
804-513-7785 www.MathewsMarketDays.com
Dee Russell MathewsMarketDays@gmail.com
Type: Festival (Tourism)

Mathews Pharmacy
Lynette Glockner
10858 Buckley Hall Road
PO Box 570
Mathews, VA 23109

Mobjack Bay Marina, Inc
Darlene Talbott
450 Marina Road
PO Box 547
North, VA  23128
804-695-4848 mobjack11@yahoo.com
www.mobjackbaymarina.com

Old Ferry Cottage LLC
Gwynn’s Island Cottage
434-244-0200
Cheri Lewis clewis@lewislawofficesplc.com
Type: Vacation Rental

P. Buckley Moss Galleries
74 Poplar Grove Lane
Mathews, VA 23109
804-725-3378 
www.PBuckleyMoss.com
Patty Moss PattyMoss@pbuckleymoss.com
Type: Art

Phil Dunn Photography
439 Forrest Lane
Cobbs Creek, VA  23035
803-240-0760 
www.phildunnphoto.us
Phil Dunn phildunnphoto@gmail.com
Type: Fine Art Photography

Queens Creek Marina
321 Walnut Acres Lane
Hudgins, VA  23076
804-240-8670
Michael Uliasz QCMarina@aol.com
Type: Marina

Rappahannock Westminster-Canterbury
132 Lancaster Dr.
Irvington, VA  22480
804-438-4010 
www.rw-c.org
Lauren Ambrose lambrose@rw-c.org
Type: Retirement Community

Smiles of Mathews
44 Cricket Hill Rd.,
Hudgins, VA 23076
804-505-1020 www.SmilesofMathews.com
Melissa Thompson melissa@smilesofwilliamsburg.com
Type: Family and Cosmetic Dentistry

Southeaster Virginia Health Systems
10980 Buckley Hall Rd.
Mathews, VA  23109
804-725-9191  www.sevhs.org
Amy Futrell  afutrell@sevhs.org

Swords Marine Service LLC
5331 Buckley Hall Rd.
Cobbs Creek, VA 23035
804-695-4770 
www.swordsmarine.com
Bob Swords bswords@cox.net
Type: Boat, motor, trailer repair

The Poddery
177 Poddery Lane
Foster, VA  23056
804-725-5956 www.ThePoddery.com
Karen Podd karenpodd@yahoo.com
Type: Hand Crafted Stoneware

Josephine Thorpe, Individual
804-725-3862
1jbthorpe@gmail.com

Unique Design Florist
10758 Buckley Hall Rd.
Mathews, VA 23109
804-725-4722 
www.uniquedesignflorist.com
Deborah Smith  un1que_des1gn@verizon.net
Type: Retail Florist

Virginia Commonweath University
Sam Forrest
10941 Buckley Hall Road
Mathews, VA  23109
804-643-1503   samforrest10@gmail.com
www.samforrestfurniture.com

Virginia Country Real Estate, Inc.
3765 George Washington Memorial Hwy.
Hayes, VA  23072
804-642-6126 
www.VirginiaCountryRealEstate.com
Jeanne Hockaday/Charlene Winter  home@vacosold.com
Type: Real Estate

Voya Financial Partners
804-384-9787 
www.voya.com
Tim Roscher timothy.roscher@voyafa.com
Type: Financial Planning

Alexandra Warhol
804-725-3983

AlexandraWarhol@gmail.com